This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.9
Property location
8.3
Facilities
6.5
Staff
7.2
Value
6.5
Reviews
    Kevin
    gb
    5.8
    17 January 2018
    Fabulous holiday despite the disappointing hotel.
    The hotel itself was nothing like the photos on booking.com, they were clearly old photos and the place had not been well maintained.
    The location was fantastic - absolute paradise.
    Martin 'Wiper'
    cz
    4.6
    14 January 2018
    Dirty room, smell mattress, no bedlinen,
    Location, empty Beach
    Jurgita Piscikiene
    lt
    7.5
    13 January 2018
    Enought good for wonderful beach, but there are interesting things
    Expansive place. This old hotel is need of serious renovation. The girls in reception almost dont speak in English, very bad comunication with clients. They can not say good morning in the mornings. The hotel has declarated that breakfast is begining in 7 a m, but really they supply hot breakfast only in 8 a m. You can eat only fruits in early morning. The girls from reception asked us to make a payment for rooms twice (in chek in time and after acomodation). It is not normal! Mainly the hotel is good for location, wonderful beach, normal rooms. But we have found interesting thing in standart twin rooms - the family of rats is living in roofs of rooms. We were ordered the expansive rooms for week and after it we tried standart rooms for almost week.
    Good place, nice beach, rooms is ok, cleaning is every day, breakfast is good
    Sudhama
    th
    7.5
    11 January 2018
    We had a great time at this hotel with it's lovely beach and will surely be back again.
    Bathroom area and balcony a bit worn out.
    The staff at hotel restaurant were very helpful and friendly. Staff at front need to learn from them.
    gb
    10
    17 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dmitrii
    th
    8.3
    14 December 2017
    Location, beach and facilities worth the money you pay.
    Monkeys comes sometimes. Stinky and aggressively demands food. Too hard bed - we like hard bed, but there was too hard. Breakfast poor and ends 10 a.m. - too early for us to go after exrcises and swimming. Common facilities requires renovation.
    Perfect location at the best part of Lonely Beach. White sand beach. Near to the cliff - can swim and snorkel. Stunning sunset. Not cheap, but the best place we stay at Koh Chang ever. Big rooms with direct access to the beach. If you like swimming - swim around the cliff and watch fishes - coral reef and pelagic spieces.
    philippe
    fr
    7.1
    25 November 2017
    good time
    Francesco
    it
    8.3
    20 November 2017
    Relaxing in soft beach on koh chang
    Breakfast is a little poor. 1 kilometer far from food and bar (good for relaxing). Wifi is not working very well.
    Rooms are spacious, clean, confortable and front beach. Sand is lovely and water clean. Very good spa bath (in room that have.) Parking available. Nice staff
    Jari Linjala
    th
    8.8
    18 November 2017
    8
    GOOD food, kindly staf, close The beach
    Claudia
    th
    5.8
    15 November 2017
    Beautyful Location but poorly mantained rooms but clean.
    Pictures were way better than the Hotel actually is, Save Not working, Building in General Bad shape, lots of leavs lying around
    Very nice Stuff, Beach and water are awesome and Breakfast was nice
    Kate
    nz
    10
    26 September 2017
    Tiles can be slippery if wet. No problems though.
    Location was superb. We were able to walk along the beach to some bars & food places. Staff able to call a local taxi if needed.
    Lucy
    gb
    5.0
    17 September 2017
    Not really what we were expecting, excellent beach, but unfortunately the rest was a dissapointment
    The property seemed a bit neglected, the cleanliness wasn't up to scratch, and there was some damage in places, for example part of the door trim was missing which allowed a lot of ants into our room, it seemed a bit forgotten about and a little too quiet, the staff were very polite but clearly distracted with all the work going on, breakfast was ok but generally the place didn't compare to other hotels with a similar rating.
    The beach was amazing
    Ulrich
    th
    9.2
    2 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Schubbel
    th
    6.7
    28 June 2017
    The staff brings the score up!
    Breakfast was a bit plain to be honest. The whole facility was a bit simpler than expected and the wi fi was very bad. Used my own data most of the time.
    Very friendly staff. Always smile and play with our son. Gave us umbrellas that we could use for the whole stay.
    th
    5.0
    7 June 2017
    Dissapointing
    Very aged, in great need of upgrading with very facilities and service.
    On the beach
    Bjoern
    lu
    10
    15 May 2017
    If you haven't yet been here, you should have
    Having to leave. I wasn't to wild about the monkies either
    The food in the restaurant was better than merely excellent and very inexpensive. All the people there were so very nice. Our granddaughter can be very difficult but everyone there was so nice to her. One day, many of those waitresses will make very good mothers.
    Szilvia
    de
    10
    25 March 2017
    The location is amazing, beach is wonderful and the room was excellent too. Breakfast was tasty, esepcially the Pad Thai.
    Barry
    th
    7.9
    28 February 2017
    Beautiful resort, just lacks a bit of warmth.
    The staff were extremely unhelpful and inconsiderate when I enquired about my lost glasses. The reception staff were unfriendly and miserable the whole time.
    Location is stunning and faclities are wonderful.
    Barry
    za
    4.6
    28 February 2017
    Dissappointed overall, due to attitude and poor service from staff, and run down condition
    Reception staff unfriendly, abrupt and non smiling. The whole place needs a major cleanup, painting and repairs and refurbishment. Doors to bathroom, toilet and shower in room loose and falling off, almost impossible to close. Walls in reception lobby dirty and not repainted long time. Ceiling full of holes from water leaks and hanging loose. Very poor service in restaurant, long delays in receipt of orders, with no care attitude of staff. Not typical of other Thai establishments
    Good location, nice beach
    Anne
    au
    7.5
    20 February 2017
    Public areas looking run-down, neglected. Incomplete pathway to beachside cottages. Maintenance/work area on view from restaurant. Electrical cables/plastic tubing laying bare on sand in front of beachside rooms. Outdoor areas around the hotel need a good clean-up!
    Staff were very helpful and responded quickly to any issues. Housekeeping was very thorough. Lovely beach and pool area Good selection of foods for breakfast. Good sized rooms, lovely views from balcony.
Loading reviews